Wonderful Website

New Member greetings & introductions
Hello eHanger members:

I signed on as a member only a couple weeks ago and after reading several of the topics touched upon, I am amazed and delighted by the enthusiasm and variety of subject matter relating to aviation art. With over 50 years as a free-lance artist, I have never before seen anything like it. I see this as one of the positive aspects of the home computer age.

eighthAF

(Gil Cohen)
04/08/2007 13:48:42
Hi Gil - and welcome!

Hope to see you again next year in Seattle. Russell Smith and I, along with a couple of others will be exhibiting at the 8th AF Museum in Savannah starting this Nov. Hope that's our ASAA Forum venue again soon (easy driving distance for me!).

Take care,

Wade
04/08/2007 15:53:17
Hi Gil. So glad to see you here! Welcome. It has been my experience at both forums that I've attended that any time you speak on art, people listen - and with good reason! I hope you won't be shy about sharing your knowledge and experience with the rest of us.

Russell Smith
04/08/2007 17:41:15
High Gil, Nice to see you here and welcome, l have been a fan of your work for as long as l can remember, l just thought your painting of the interior of the Lancaster was so real , brought many memories back to me, perhaps you remember Joe Smith from the Metro-pole who told me he had met up with you at the last ASAA meet, as l said welcome.

Hoss.
04/08/2007 18:10:02
Greetings to Mr Gil Cohen! ... I didn't realise that it was you when I welcomed you to the site a while back on the other thread. :oops:

Thanks again for joining us... I hope we will see you here often. :)
04/08/2007 21:13:27
Welcome to eHangar Gil!

Glad to hear that you are enjoying the site. We all look forward to your future participation.