Howdy all y'all from Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas!

New Member greetings & introductions
Because "y'all" is used in addressing only one of y'all and we use "all y'all" when addressin' all of y'all.

Now that we got some of that there vernacular out of the way.......

My name is JP Santiago and I've been lurking on this forum for sometime now admiring everyone's work and learning that some of my own neuroses regarding my own work are quite "normal" for artists. I have been illustrating digitally now for about six years primarily for my own consumption and for the members of a forum I run for collectors of small scale commercial jetliner models (1/144 scale, 1/200 scale, 1/400 scale and smaller).

I have always had a lifelong obsession about aviation history and I have spent the past five years sharing that enthusiasm with the members of my small forum community. In recent years I have gotten more and more requests from friends for prints of my digital art and now my wife has been most supportive of me spending more time (and money) developing my skills as an illustrator.

I have seen the work of some of the members of this site on websites, magazines, and in my books. I am humbled by the caliber of artist that is found at this site!

I am in the process of assembling an online portfolio of my work and only have a temporary placeholder in place as a good friend helps me get it up and running.

My two main areas of interest are commercial aviation and the what-if? side of aviation- those aircraft that never made it off the drawing board or were built and never entered service. This is one I did for my forum community about two years ago:

http://www.airlinebuzz.com/chickenworks/images/DC1010BNJb_yellow.jpg